Hoosier Racing Tire



Chris Buescher after winning the ARCA season-finale at Toledo Speedway. (photo courtesy of www.arcaracing.com)TOLEDO, OH (October 16, 2011) -- Chris Buescher capped off the 2011 ARCA Racing Series season with yet another win at Toledo Speedway. 

Buescher, who has won three of the last four races at Toledo, won the rain-delayed Federated Car Care 200 leading 53 of 206 race laps. It was also his third win in the last four ARCA Series events. 

The season-ending race at Toledo Speedway attracted 42 drivers to battle it out on the 1/2-mile track.

In qualifying, Tom Hessert captured the pole for the race with a top time of 16.080 seconds (111.940 mph). Ty Dillon was second followed by Grant Enfinger, Chris Buescher and Chrissy Wallace. 

The race was delayed nearly 2 1/2 hours before the green flag waved. The race started under caution to allow the heat from the cars to further dry the track.

After 40 laps, the race went green. 

The final race of the season featured nine leaders among five different drivers. Leaders included; Tom Hessert 1-42, 62-105 (86 laps), Ty Dillon 43-61, 165-197 (52 laps), Chris Buescher 106-121, 135-164, 200-206 (53 laps), Clint King 122-134 (13 laps) and Brennan Poole 198-199 (2).  

In the end, it looked like Ty Dillon was going to capture his eighth win of the season as he was leading through lap 197 when he made contact with Brennan Poole on lap 200.

The contact caused the pair to slow which handed the lead to a hard-charging Chris Buescher who held on to the lead for the opportunistic win. 

Dillon ended up finishing in second place .379 seconds behind Buescher. Dillon was followed to the line by Chad McCumbee who had started tenth.

Tom Hessert finished fourth followed by Grant Enfinger in fifth.

The short track race had 13 cautions for a total of 108 laps which may have included some "payback" from previous incidents.  

Ty Dillon and grandfather Richard Childress after capturing the ARCA Series title at Toledo. (photo courtesy of www.arcaracing.com)Ty Dillon, in his rookie campaign, was crowned the 2011 ARCA Series champion, while Chris Buescher was named the series' Rookie of the Year. (Note: ARCA rules do not allow a driver to win both the series championship and the Rookie of the Year award in the same year.)

The top ten in driver points are as follows:

Final Standings
 1.  Ty Dillon                        5220
 2.  Chris Buescher           4880
 3.  Frank Kimmel              4630
 4.  Grant Enfinger             4590
 5.  Chad McCumbee        4465
 6.  Tom Hessert                4335
 7.  Tim George Jr.            4325
  8.  Chad Hackenbracht  4145 
 9.  Sean Corr                     3985
10.  Darrell Basham          3310

Hoosier is proud to have been the exclusive tire supplier for the ARCA Racing Series for the 2011 racing season.

Hoosier would like to thank Dave Wroblewski and his entire crew for providing outstanding trackside service at the 19 ARCA events this season.

For more information about the race at Toledo Speedway or the ARCA Racing Series visit www.arcaracing.com.     


Hoosier Racing Tire

Tires Designed For Champions


Copyright 2010 Hoosier Racing Tire Corp. All rights reserved.
 Do not duplicate or redistribute in any form