Hoosier Racing Tire




Chad McCumbee wins at Springfield (photo courtesy of www.arcaracing.com)SPRINGFIELD, IL (August 21, 2011) -- Chad McCumbee dominated the Allen Crowe 100 at the Illinois State Fairgrounds leading 72 of 107 laps en route to capturing his third career ARCA Series win. It was McCumbee's first win since 2007 at Pocono.

There were 31 cars on hand for the first of two events the ARCA Series contests on dirt. 

Ty Dillon was the fastest qualifier circling the historic mile oval in 33.771 seconds or 106.600 mph. Dillon was looking for his fourth consecutive win and eighth victory overall this season. 

Josh Richards, the 2009 and 2010 World of Outlaws Late Model Dirt Series champion, was second fastest in qualifying at 33.840 seconds (106.383 mph).

The race featured six leaders among four different drivers. Race leaders included; Ty Dillon 1, 39-56 (19 laps), Josh Richards 2-16 (15 laps), Chad McCumbee 17-37, 57-107 (72 laps) and Tim George Jr. 38 (1 lap). 

The race had five yellow flags thrown slowing the action for 30 laps which also extended the race an additional 7 laps beyond the scheduled 100 lap distance.

In the end, McCumbee, and his Andy Belmont #1 Ford, survived a one-lap sprint to the finish to capture his first win in four years. McCumbee, who started third, won by .751 seconds over a hard charging Tom Hessert. 

Chris Windom, from West Lafayette, IN, finished in third place. Windom proved he would be a contender at Springfield when, earlier in the year, he won the 63rd annual Pay Less Little 500 at Anderson Speedway in May. 

Will Kimmel finished in fourth place followed by Will Vaught, Kelly Kovski, Frank Kimmel, Chris Buescher, Josh Richards and Chad Hackenbracht in fifth through tenth, respectively.

Ty Dillon, after cutting down a tire, finished in 13th place--2 laps down. Despite the setback, Dillon still maintains a 415 point lead over Frank Kimmel in the driver standing with just five events remaining on the 2011 schedule.

The ARCA Series will be back in action this Friday, August 26, at Wisconsin's Madison International Speedway. The last time the series contested a race there was in 1973. 

Hoosier Racing Tire is proud to be the exclusive tire provider to the ARCA Racing Series.

Trackside sales and service at Springfield was provided by Hoosier's David Wroblewski, Chad Wight, Kevin Perkins, Luke Morris and Waylon Haynes.

For more information about the Allen Crowe 100 or the ARCA Racing Series visit www.arcaracing.com.   


Hoosier Racing Tire

Tires Designed For Champions


Copyright 2011 Hoosier Racing Tire Corp. All rights reserved.
 Do not duplicate or redistribute in any form