Take the "Checkers" on Hoosier Tires!Hoosier Racing TireTake the "Checkers" on Hoosier Tires!




(Source: Great Lakes Outlaw Sprint Serieswww.greatlakesoutlaws.com) -- Paul May of Terre Haute, IN became the 3rd champion in as many years with the Great Lakes Outlaw Sprint Series. 

May took the point lead with only three races remaining from year-long point leader, Raymond Shank, of Galveston, IN and held on to take the first championship of his career.

Brandon Wimmer of Jonesboro, IN was the GLOSS Rookie of the Year.

Kraig Kinser of Bloomington, IN, son of the 16-time World of Outlaw champion Steve Kinser, was the winningest GLOSS driver this season with five victories.

GLOSS winners in 2002 were Brett Mann, Kraig Kinser (5), Kelly Kinser, Danny Smith (2), Paul McMahan, AJ Anderson, Kevin Briscoe, Todd Kelley, Boston Reid (3), Tim Norman, Dickie Gaines, and Kasey Kahne.

Hoosier Racing Tire were on every winning driver's car throughout the 24-race schedule in 2002.  

Hoosier Racing Tire

Tires Designed For Champions


Copyright 2002 Hoosier Racing Tire Corp. All rights reserved.
 Do not duplicate or redistribute in any form.