Take the "Checkers" on Hoosier Tires!Hoosier Racing TireTake the "Checkers" on Hoosier Tires!




Todd Hestor after winning Sunday's 25-lap feature at The Grove (Photo courtesy of Mike Zortman and www.toddhestor.com)MECHANICSBURG, PA (March 21) -- Todd Hestor ended Greg Hodnett's string of three consecutive wins to start the season at Williams Grove Speedway by winning Sunday's 25-lap Sprint Car feature. After starting sixth in the 24-car field, Hestor motored to the win using a Hoosier D12/RD15 combination. Rick Lafferty finished in second place using a pair of RD15's. Darren Eash, Keith Kauffman and Don Kreitz finished third through fifth, respectively. All three rode on the same rear drive combination as the race winner. Greg Hodnett finished in 11th place breaking his three-race win streak at the track. Rich Eichelberger won the 20-lap Super Sportsman feature over Frankie Herr. The Super Sportsman division has switched to a Hoosier-only right rear tire rule for this season, while the Sprint Car class remains an open-tire venue. In spite of the rule, the Hoosier brand is the only tire brand to visit victory lane this season. For that matter, it is the only brand to visit victory lane the past three seasons as Team-Hoosier has compiled a perfect 40-0 record at the famous half-mile track.   


Brian Montieth captured Saturday's 25-lap feature.ABBOTTSTOWN, PA (March 20) -- Lincoln Speedway crowned its fifth different winner in five races to start the 2004 season when Brian Montieth captured the 25-lap 410 Sprints feature on Saturday night. Using a Hoosier RD12 right rear tire, Montieth started third in the field but charged into the race lead on lap 10, which is where he remained until the checkered flag dropped after the 25th circuit. Montieth collected $2,500 for the win--the fifth of his career at Lincoln Speedway which has employed a Hoosier-only right rear tire rule since the 2003 season. Josh Wells finished in second followed by Cris Eash, Brian Leppo and Niki Young. In the 358 Sprints which also has a Hoosier-only tire rule, Cliff Brian was the $1,000 race winner followed by Chad Trout, Cory Hass, Alan Krimes and Brad McClelland. This coming Saturday, Lincoln is hoping to contest their sixth consecutive event of 2004 after losing several events last year due to rain. Details for this report were provided by Randy Glover of Hoosier Tire Mid-Atlantic.        



Hoosier Racing Tire

Tires Designed For Champions


Copyright 2004 Hoosier Racing Tire Corp. All rights reserved.
 Do not duplicate or redistribute in any form.