Hoosier Racing Tire

Kevin Swindell (photo courtesy of www.arcaracing.com)JOLIET, IL (July 21, 2012) -- Kevin Swindell won the Ansell ActivArmr® 150 at Chicagoland Speedway on Saturday leading all 100 laps en route to his first-ever ARCA Series win.

It had been more than eight years since a driver led every lap in ARCA competition. That came in a rain-shortened event won by Ryan Hemphill at Kentucky Speedway on July 9, 2004.

While it may sound as though Swindell had the field covered, the 23-year-old driver truly had a battle on his hands.

Swindell won the pole for the race but not after a bit of controversy. 

Brennan Poole actually posted the fastest time in qualifying but had his time disqualified after a post-qualifying infraction. 

This put Swindell on the pole with a time of 30.640 seconds (176.240 mph), while Poole was sent to the rear of the 34-car field (starting 31st). 

And that's where the fun really began for the two Venturinni Motorsports teammates. 

While Swindell dominated the race out front, Poole would fight back from 31st to finish second before running out of time trying to catch Swindell before the checkered flag flew.

Kevin Swindell finished 1.238 seconds ahead of a disappointed Brennan Poole.

Frank Kimmel finished solidly in third place followed by Chris Buescher and Ryan Reed to round out the top five.

The race had just three cautions for a total of 11 laps and was completed in just 1:03:47.

Unofficially, Chris Buescher remains atop the driver standings with 2905 markers followed by Brennan Poole (2870) who, with his fantastic comeback at Chicagoland, clipped another 10 points off his deficit to regain the lead in the standings. 

Alex Bowman (2810) and Frank Kimmel (2805) are third and fourth, respectively, in the rankings.

The ARCA Series will be back in action at Lucas Oil Raceway in Indianapolis this Friday, July 27. The race will also be carried live on SPEED at 9:00 pm (ET).

Hoosier is proud to have been selected by the ARCA Series as its exclusive tire provider for the past 18 seasons. 

Sales and service was provided by Hoosier's track service team which included; David Wroblewski, Rick Tostevin, John Reynolds, Mike Haenes, Kevin Perkins, Cameron McMichael and Eriks Bers.  

For more information about the ARCA Series visit www.arcaracing.com. 


Hoosier Racing Tire

Tires Designed For Champions


Copyright © 2012 Hoosier Racing Tire Corp. All rights reserved.  Do not duplicate or redistribute in any form.