Hoosier Racing Tire

Justin Carlson gave Hoosier its first E-Mod championship at Stateline Speedway in over 20 years.LAKEVILLE, IN (October 10, 2012) -- Hoosier tires helped three E-Mod drivers ride to track championships in 2012 at Stateline Speedway, Raceway 7 and Sharon Speedway.   

Justin Carlson, Sherman, NY, was crowned track champion at Stateline Speedway in Busti, NY, driving the Hurricane Chassis #21C.

It was the first time in over 20 years Hoosier tires have been allowed to compete weekly at the speedway and a championship was the long-awaited result.

At Raceway 7 in Conneaut, OH, Joel Watson was crowned the E-Mod track champion driving a BMS chassis. The hometown driver captured the title by just four points. 

Watson also tied for the E-mod title at Sharon Speedway in Hartford, OH, with Jack Young. Young battled Watson all season in his 2 Brothers Shaw chassis. 

Jack Young (l) and Joel Watson (r) finished the season at Sharon Speedway in a tie for the season championship.In the season finale at Sharon, it was only fitting that Joel Watson (r) and Jack Young (l) would tie for the E-Mod Championship. 

Watson started 10th and Young 11th in the 15-lap Summit Racing Equipment feature and, as usual, they made their way to the front together. 

But it would be Watson taking his fifth win of the season, while Young would settle for third. 

Watson made his winning move on lap 11 and the 33-year-old standout rolled on to his 11th career win in his Hoosier Tire-sponsored #92. 

Young's third place finish in the season-ending race resulted in a tie in the final point standings between the two Hoosier loyalists.

Hoosier's Late Model Oval Track Dirt Product Manager, Shanon Rush, commented, "We expected positive results after introducing our new 27.5 NRM E-Mod right rear tire in 2012, but claiming these 3 championships definitely exceeded our expectations."

Rush added, "This definitely would not have been possible without the strong support of our trackside dealers, Applebee Motorsports at Raceway 7 and Stateline and Wedge Motorsports at Sharon Speedway."

In 2012, Hoosier Tire Mid-Atlantic and Precise Racing Products introduced a new Driver Rewards Program for E-mod competitors in the Ohio, Western NY, and Pennsylvania region. HTMA/Precise has posted a guaranteed minimum $11,500 cash point fund plus tire/product contingencies that will be paid directly to our teams in this competitive area for the 2012 racing season.

With Joel Watson's two track championships and numerous wins, he currently stands as the leader in the HTMA/Precise Driver Rewards Program point standings. 

Hoosier Racing Tire Corp. congratulates Justin Carlson, Joel Watson and Jack Young for their recent E-Mod championships while riding on Hoosier tires.


Hoosier Racing Tire

Tires Designed For Champions


Copyright 2012 Hoosier Racing Tire Corp. All rights reserved.  Do not duplicate or redistribute in any form.